Certified Wireless Network Administrator (CWNA)

Course Overview

Get a head start right out of the gate with a Certified Wireless Network Administrator (CWNA) certification. It is the base certification for Enterprise Wi-Fi within the CWNP family of certifications and a springboard toward earning your security, design, analysis and network expert certifications.

5 days
Certified Wireless Network Administrator
    • Radio Frequency (RF) Technologies
    • Antenna Concepts
    • Wireless LAN Hardware and Software
    • Network Design, Installation, and Management
    • Wireless Standards and Organizations
    • 802.11 Network Architecture
    • Wireless LAN Security
    • Troubleshooting
    • How to Perform Site Surveys
  • The CWNA certification is a foundational level wireless LAN certification for the CWNP Program. To earn a CWNA certification, you must take the CWNA exam at a Pearson Vue Testing Center and pass with a 70% or higher. Instructors must pass with a 80% or higher. However you choose to prepare for the CWNA exam, you should start with the exam objectives, which cover the full list of skills tested on the exam.  The CWNA certification is valid for three (3) years. To recertify, pass one of the professional level certifications exams (CWSP,CWDP, CWAP) BEFORE your CWNA expires. By doing so, the CWNA will be renewed for another three (3) years. Or retake the current version of the CWNA exam.

    While the Certified Wireless Specialist (CWS) and Certified Wireless Technician (CWT) certifications are not a required prerequisite to the CWNA certification, it is highly recommended. It will provide a solid learning foundation before continuing to pursue the CWNA.

    • Administrators: network, systems, infrastructure, security, and LAN/WLANs
    • Support professionals: technical assistance and field support
    • Designers: network, systems, and infrastructure
    • Developers: wireless software and hardware products
    • Consultants and integrators: IT and security
    • Decision-makers: infrastructure managers, IT managers, security directors, chief security officers, and chief technology officers
    • CCNA’s